Print Friendly, PDF & Email

#ChatBC For The Early Detection Of Breast Cancer

Join

Join Urban Times and GE Healthcare on 31st October for #ChatBC tweet chat to discuss the importance of breast cancer awareness month and the early detection of breast cancer.

To mark the end of Breast Cancer Awareness Month, join GE Healthcare and Urban Times on a TweetChat to discuss how breast cancer awareness month is helping people understand the importance of early detection of breast cancer and what more could be done in the future.

The event takes place on Thursday October 31, at 6pm GMT, 7pm (CEST), 1pm (EDT), 10am (PDT), so save this date for an opportunity to converse with others and contribute to increasing awareness of breast cancer. 

To coincide with Breast Cancer Awareness Month, GE Healthcare has conducted research around breast cancer, which revealed the extent to which breast cancer was affecting the developing world. The report finds a direct link between survival rates in countries and the stage at which breast cancer is diagnosed and provides further evidence of the need for early detection and treatment.